Previous Shows

Warning: file_get_contents(,images,name&access_token=572036616508224|RJttDGPBrayLvVees8tGjbk__go): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request in /home/packemin/public_html/prevshow.php on line 132 Warning: file_get_contents(,name,description,link,cover_photo,count&access_token=572036616508224|RJttDGPBrayLvVees8tGjbk__go): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request in /home/packemin/public_html/prevshow.php on line 158

Miss Saigon

Riverside Theatres, Parramatta  ( Riverside Theatre )

28 July - 12 August 2017

A tragedy of passion and beauty Miss Saigon is one of the most stunning theatrical spectacles of all time. Nominated for an incredible number of Olivier, Tony and Drama Desk Awards, Miss Saigon is the second massively successful offering from the creators of Les Misérables, Claude-Michel Schönberg and Alain Boublil.

In the turmoil of the Vietnam War, Chris, an American soldier, and Kim, a Vietnamese girl, fall in love and marry but are distressingly separated when Saigon falls.

Miss Saigon is a musical of massive proportions: passionate, profound, and heart-wrenchingly honest. With a sung-through score and tour-de-force roles for actors, Miss Saigon is a theatrical experience that will stay with you for years to come.

Production Team

Director Neil Gooding & Ylaria Rodgers
Musical Director Peter Hayward
Choreographer Sophie Gospodarczyk
Assistant Director Jessica Fallico
Assistant Choreographer Cameron Boxall
Set Designer Neil Shotter
Costume Designer Audrey Currie
Lighting Designer Sean Clarke
Sound Designer David Grigg
Make-up Co-ordinator Karen Lamont-Barnett
Stage Manager Cecilia Nelson
Publicist Laura Vassallo
Props Co-ordinator Wendy Walker
Dialect Consultant Jennifer White


Marcus Rivera as The Engineer
Vivien Emsworth as Kim
Haydan Hawkins as Chris
Ashleigh Barlow as Ellen

Full Cast List

The Engineer Marcus Rivera
Kim Vivien Emsworth
Chris Haydan Hawkins
Ellen Ashleigh Barlow
John Kyle Sapsford
Thuy David Ouch
Gigi Susana Downes
Tam Nigel Guerrero-Guarin & Jediah Christoph Hernandez


Alex Acosta, Mark Andres, Arnold Andrews, Georgia Burley, Levi Burrows, Maddison Burton, Charlotte Davison, Princess de Leon, Carl De Villa, Tonieka Del Rosario, Daniella Delfin, Katrina Diaz, Paul Duncan, Chloe Gabila, Levi Gardner, Glen Gaspi, Ballina Gee, Kristy Hooper, Joanne Hwang, Trinity Ilagan, Lochie Kent, Chrissy Mae Lacanilao, Iosefa Laga’aia, Luke Lamond, Brian Lorenz, Chantelle Lowther, Jayd Luna, Hannah Mackay, Robert Mejica, Jhun Mercado, Cherita Mogg, Annika O’Callaghan, Michael Payer, Erica Penollar, Simeon Pridmore, Georgia Putt, Chloe Richardson, Joshua Ridge, Adam Ring, Katelyn Ryan, Carly Savona, Cameron Shields, Tivy Siripanich, Jamie Smith, Alana Smyth, Rachel Thomas, Soohan Jennifer Yoo