Previous Shows

Warning: file_get_contents(,images,name&access_token=EAAJ5QKsJQMIBABIdCRHSB2KLE8tL5E0ru5kdHi3ZBWSZBNTZBBgEZCzcRdLZAjSKiUnZCVKQ4Q1wlh2CRKETormX2AqbmoVOQYTX4EN3C8sVpyY22PFes0HTjdKzP6mZCOqAx8ZAJ4pPyMGVfl8vZCxk8FRZAgNxVfZBlwNZCdvq1aZAWPEHZCQgVb66Pk): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request in /home/packemin/public_html/prevshow.php on line 138 Warning: file_get_contents(,name,description,link,cover_photo,count&access_token=EAAJ5QKsJQMIBABIdCRHSB2KLE8tL5E0ru5kdHi3ZBWSZBNTZBBgEZCzcRdLZAjSKiUnZCVKQ4Q1wlh2CRKETormX2AqbmoVOQYTX4EN3C8sVpyY22PFes0HTjdKzP6mZCOqAx8ZAJ4pPyMGVfl8vZCxk8FRZAgNxVfZBlwNZCdvq1aZAWPEHZCQgVb66Pk): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request in /home/packemin/public_html/prevshow.php on line 164

Les Misérables

Riverside Theatres, Parramatta  ( Riverside Theatre )

28 July - 12 August 2023

The hit show from Packemin Productions returns in 2023!

Be transported to nineteenth-century France as the team behind hit productions of Kinky Boots, Mamma Mia!, Jesus Christ Superstar, Shrek, Wicked and The Phantom of the Opera bring one of the world's most iconic musicals – the multi-award-winning classic, Les Misérables returns to the Riverside stage in 2023.

Based on Victor Hugo's novel, Les Misérables is a poignant, emotional story that follows ex-convict Jean Valjean's lifelong struggle for redemption after being imprisoned for stealing a loaf of bread. Once released he remains an outcast of society and in a stroke of desperation breaks his parole to gain his freedom. Police inspector Javert vows to hunt him down and bring Valjean to justice.

Set amidst the political upheaval of a developing France, accompanied by a heart-wrenching score, including some of the most well-known musical theatre hits such as I Dreamed a Dream, On My Own, Stars, Bring Him Home and One Day More, Les Misérables is a must-see classic that will stay with you for years to come.

Production Team

Producer Neil Gooding
Associate Producer Jordan Vassallo / Courtney Cassar
Director Luke Joslin
Musical Director Peter Hayward
Choreographer Gelina Enriquez
Associate Director Courtney Cassar
Assistant Director Daniel Belle
Associate Musical Director Jayne Hamilton
Assistant Musical Director Robert McDougall
Costume Co-ordinator Audrey Currie
Head of Wigs & Make-up Karen Lamont-Barnett


Daniel Belle as Jean Valjean
Rob McDougall as Javert
Courtney Emmas as Fantine
Daniella Delfin as Eponine
Georgia Burley as Cosette
Brenton Bell as Marius
Garth Saville as Thenardier
Emily Kimpton as Madame Thenardier
Lachlan King, Joe Thomas, William Steiner as Gavroche
Isabella Edye, Haylee Gooding, Chloe Ngadimin, Sierra Watson as Little Cosette / Little Eponine

Full Cast List

Jean Valjean Daniel Belle
Javert Rob McDougall
Fantine Courtney Emmas
Eponine Daniella Delfin
Cosette Georgia Burley
Marius Brenton Bell
Thenardier Garth Saville
Madame Thenardier Emily Kimpton
Gavroche Lachlan King, Joe Thomas, William Steiner
Little Cosette / Little Eponine Isabella Edye, Haylee Gooding, Chloe Ngadimin, Sierra Watson
Enjolras Tom Kelly
Grantaire Tana Laga’aia
Combeferre Alex Bozanic
Feuilly Luc-Pierre Tannous
Courfeyrac Tom Jenkins
Lesgles Nathan Lomas
Jean Prouvaire Chris Rutter
Inkeeper Thomas Weaver
Inkeeper's Wife Felicity Beale
Bishop Jeremy Curtin
Factory Foreman Haji Myrteza
Factory Girl Rachel Amanda Thomas
Brujon Thomas Weaver
Babet Caleb Morrison
Claquesous Elliot Aitken
Montparnasse Ryan Glasson
Valjean Understudy Nathan Lomas
Javert Understudy Jeremy Curtain
Fantine Understudy Laura Sheldon
Eponine Understudy Amélie Matthews
Cosette Understudy Felicity Beale
Madame Thenardier Understudy Felicity Amos
Enjolras Understudy Alex Bozanic
Marius Understudy Lic-Pierre Tannous


Elliot Aitken, Felicity Amos, Felicity Beale, Kate Betcher, Makenzie Bonney, Hannah Burton, Sarah Currie, Paul Duncan, Ethan Dzang, Piper Escott, Abbey Fyffe, Ryan Glasson, Stephanie Gray, Sean Gunn, Maggie Hartsuyker, Molly Keegan, Max Kendrick, Amélie Matthews, Rose McClelland, Melanie Mcleod, Holly McDonald, Krystal Meyer, Caleb Morrison, Haji Myrteza, Ally Palmer, Rebecca Robinson, Isabella Schroder, Laura Sheldon, Jonathan Simpson, Felix Staas, Hamish Stewart, Hannah Stewart, Rachel Amanda Thomas, Thomas Weaver